The Calling Card

I was listening to a segment on the radio about how people are now considering business cards obsolete. We are in an age where numbers, e-mails, and addresses are just seconds from view, via a few clicks on the smart phone. I, however, still enjoy collecting business cards. Even more so, I find a plain old-fashioned calling card charming. It’s like seeing someone pull out a hanky. Sanitary.. no.. Nostalgic.. yes! A calling card is merely a card with your name and your phone number. It is meant for social settings where the other person does not need 10 different ways to contact you. It also means not scrambling for a pen and cocktail napkin to give out your number. It is simple and to the point… Call me. Don’t text, don’t e-mail, just call. I ♥ it.

I am the biggest fan of peacock feathers. Actually, if I ever acquire the guts to get a tattoo it will be of a peacock feather. I think this card is simple and flirty.

the flirty cardThis card is a little more manly but still has artistic attributes. As a prior student in architecture school I have grown to love the quick sketchy drawings that are made in mere seconds. This one is beautiful and to the point.

the artsy call me cardI haven’t been a mom for long, just the last 9 months.. but I was tossed into the crazy busy world of appointments, play dates, and nap times. I love these cute calling cards that you can toss in your purse and take with you on your outings. If your kid hits it off with another kid this is a great way to keep in touch. It has the mommy’s name, the kid’s name and a phone number to schedule the next play date!

Last but not least a website that has high quality cards for a low price. 100 mini cards for $20.00!Better yet, you can make every card COMPLETELY different and it still costs the same!

http://us.moo.com

About sayyesevents

I am a lover of all things pretty, a strong drink, a long talk, a stack of magazines, a hard crossword, an early morning walk, a big challenge, and a cozy snuggling with my daughter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Calling Card

  1. Sally Stake says:

    These are great! I look forward to following you on this blog. I know you always have useful advice for everyone, and cant wait to read all about them!

  2. stef says:

    LOVE the blog, Amanda! I will add it to my feed reader.

  3. Nicole Munson says:

    Super cute Amanda! I want one

Leave a Reply

