Ladies, it’s time for Happy Hour!

My Goal:

Every Friday I am going to post a new drink recipe for Friday night Happy Hour!! Lets face it though, this isn’t for the good of the blog this is so I have an excuse to make myself a drink {:wink wink:} I am going to make, stage, and photograph my own cocktails… Starting next week.

So for today I am going to substitute with a drink from one of my favorite design blogs, Design*Sponge

This is a Blood Orange Mojito

Click the photo and hop on over to Design*Sponge to check out their other delicious looking recipes!

 

Ingredients:

2 Bunches of Mint

1 Cup of Fresh Squeezed Blood Orange Juice (you can substitute Trader Joe’s Blood Orange Soda)

2 shots of Rum

2 Tablespoons of Sugar (omit if you use the TJ’s juice)

Juice of 1 Lime

1 cup of ice

1 shaker & Muddler

Methodology:

Add mint, lime juice and sugar to shaker.

Muddle the ingredients until the mint is well crushed.

Add rum, blood orange juice and ice.

Shake well and serve garnished with remaining mint and a slice of lime.

 

Yummm. I just ate an entire bag of blood oranges a couple of days ago. I think that mixing the blood orange with the mojito (my hands down favorite drink) is the perfect way to welcome in the weekend!

About sayyesevents

I am a lover of all things pretty, a strong drink, a long talk, a stack of magazines, a hard crossword, an early morning walk, a big challenge, and a cozy snuggling with my daughter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ladies, it’s time for Happy Hour!

  1. adrian says:

    SOUNDS AMAZING. LOVE THE IDEA OF MAKING YOUR OWN AND STYLING IT! Way to stand out from the rest

  2. Stef says:

    My husband makes the best mojitos, but has never seen this recipe! He’ll be so excited 🙂

Leave a Reply

