Luck and Tea Time

My friend Megan at  Spot On Events threw a wildly successful event 2 weeks ago. It was a tea for 200 and later in the day a cocktail party. I have to say I was blown away by her creative ideas, precision to detail, and all around ability to raise a lot of money for an amazing charity! Today I am going to Megan’s birthday party which also happens to be a high tea! This exposure to tea has me thinking about what to wear. I decided to pull inspiration from my ‘Tea Dress’

I went with Luck and Tea, I own the ‘Highest Accolades Dress’ from Anthropologie and every time I put it on I get a little pep in my step! It reminds me of a dress you would wear to a day at the races, betting on your favorite horse! Oh where oh where is the extra-large hat and handkerchief when you need it? I am also feeling very lucky lately, honestly, it’s so bad that I feel like pinching myself. However, you can never have too much luck! So bring on the clover, horseshoes, and lucky numbers!!

Enjoy.

1. Highest Accolades Dress from Anthropologie

2. Number the Tea Cups from Flickr

3. Bouquet de Chance from Flickr

4. Manolo Blahnik “Colle” Peep Toe Pump from Nordstrom

5. Tea Cups from Flickr

6. Good Luck Charm Vintage Iron Horseshoe from Etsy

About sayyesevents

I am a lover of all things pretty, a strong drink, a long talk, a stack of magazines, a hard crossword, an early morning walk, a big challenge, and a cozy snuggling with my daughter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Luck and Tea Time

  1. stef says:

    OMG, the dress and shoes! I love them. In another lifetime I’ll wear both and rock them.

Leave a Reply

