All wrapped up

I love creatively wrapping gifts for the person I am giving the gift to. Sometimes I am in a complete hurry and I have to go basic, other times I can really jazz it up! Last weekend I went to 2 parties and I was able to wrap 2 gifts. I think even a fun paper with a real ribbon gives the gift an extra special feel!

I think that the yellow paper fit in perfectly with the ‘You Are My Sunshine’ party theme! Add 2 different ribbons, a tag and viola! You have yourself an adorable gift!

I found a few extra things that I thought were fun and creative — how about some funky tape to wrap your gift? Head over to Happy Tape for some creative ideas!

There are so many creative things you can do with tissue paper, the possibilities are endless. I love these tissue flower wrapped favors from Martha Stewart! I am sure you could also easily attach a flower to the top of a wrapped gift!

I love this double-sided paper from Whimsy Press. They used the paper as the ribbon — mimicking the circle pattern in the bow. Again, I am drawn to the peacock feather… I ♥ it!


A little extra effort really does go a long way. Challenge yourself next time you give a gift to put thought into it from start to finish. You may just surprise yourself!

enjoy.

 

About sayyesevents

I am a lover of all things pretty, a strong drink, a long talk, a stack of magazines, a hard crossword, an early morning walk, a big challenge, and a cozy snuggling with my daughter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to All wrapped up

Leave a Reply

