Viva la Friday!

Viva la Friday!

Normally I would post about a happy hour drink but instead I decided to find inspiration in the bar area. I am going to call my future posts about room ideas ‘A Designer Touch’. I have my degree in Interior Design and it is where my heart will always be. I have recently branched out and I am using the principal foundations that I learned in design school to include other things like fashion and weddings. I love that in the end everything weaves back together and creates a complete creative circle.

I was looking through some of my favorite sites and came across some fun finds. I decided to go with the pink, white, and gold as my inspirational colors. I know, I know, again with the gold… I just ♥ it so much!!

This credenza from Room Service Store is beautiful! I love the detail on the doors! How could anyone turn down gold door pulls??


Room Service Store – Palm Beach Credenza – {$1695}

I ♥ THESE CHAIRS! I don’t think that I need explain why they are so amazing.. you can tell just by looking at them!

1st dibs – Vintage Italian Gilt Chairs – {$3800}

1. Anthropologie – Petite Parrot Glass – {$14}

2. Kate Spade – Posy Vase – {$25}

3. Kelly Wearstler – Brass Legs {$1495}

4. Neiman Marcus – Havana Place Mats – 4 for {$64}

Anthropologie is ever-changing and never falls short on stunning pieces! I think that the parrot glasses are charming. I have a thing for birds lately, I love with whimsy.  Add the pop of color from the pink Kate Spade vase and the sculptural brass legs from Kelly Wearstler for a fun and flirty bar area!

I ♥ the color and geometric pattern of the place mats! Where better to store them then in the beautiful credenza? Contrast is important to create an overall look. I think that mixing the vintage gold & brass with modern crisp white brings out the beauty of the pieces. Continuing the contrast with the geometric patterns in the place mats and credenza with the curvy lines of the chairs completes the entire look.

enjoy.

About sayyesevents

I am a lover of all things pretty, a strong drink, a long talk, a stack of magazines, a hard crossword, an early morning walk, a big challenge, and a cozy snuggling with my daughter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Viva la Friday!

  1. adrian says:

    Cheers to this post! 🙂 Need to set the scene too! Not always about the drunks….I mean drinks. 🙂 Love the inspiration.

Leave a Reply

