Inspiration: Adyison’s 1st Birthday!

I am stuck between 2 party ideas for my daughter Adyison’s 1st birthday. Maybe my wonderful readers can help me choose! Today I am posting idea one and tomorrow I will post idea 2.

Fringe :: Ruffles :: & ALL things girly

I ♥ Martha Stewart’s new bridal issue and the idea of using pink, orange, and gold fringe as the main decor. I think that could be so much fun for a little girls party! I love the idea of using fringe in every aspect including the drinks and party favors. This is a child’s party so I think it would be cute to make little toothpicks with fringe on top to hold together some tea sandwiches. Maybe a takeaway gift of little candies or handmade hair barrettes wrapped up in fringe.

I love the pastel colors with pops of gold (no surprise there…)

I can’t decide if it will be going over board to add a ruffles.. I like the ruffle detail on the vintage candy dishes. Maybe a ruffle cake??

Photos from: Hostess with the Mostess, Martha Stewart, 100LayerCake, Birthdaygirlblog and Ruffledblog

Can’t forget the Izze! Matches the colors perfectly and is very refreshing! I also love the large blooms in the glass vase, it looks effortless!

More favors —  homemade bubbles and party hats?? I may be getting in over my head 😉

I know Adyison is only turning one but this party is going to be the first time that some of our family has met her, this will be a party used in my portfolio and honestly the first year of being a mom is HARD. I deserve this party too ♥

enjoy.

 

About sayyesevents

I am a lover of all things pretty, a strong drink, a long talk, a stack of magazines, a hard crossword, an early morning walk, a big challenge, and a cozy snuggling with my daughter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Inspiration: Adyison’s 1st Birthday!

  1. Stef says:

    I’m a huge fan of this type of party! The all-things-girl is so much fun, especially when YOU get to choose because at 1 year old, they could care less. Remember you only get a few years to pick the theme YOU want. There’s going to be a day (sooner rather than later) where she will weigh in with lots of opinions 🙂

    I can’t believe she’s almost 1!

  2. Harold says:

    I like the idea Amanda

Leave a Reply

