The Future

I have been thinking a lot lately about the future.. my future.. my daughter’s future. I have had some pretty life changing things happen in the last few weeks. Some that I can live with some that I wish didn’t have to happen but did anyway. It got me thinking about how simple my life once was. There are times I wish I could go back to a moment in childhood where everything was care free. I found a site that re-creates photos from childhood 20 years later…

Here is a photo of me as a baby on the left- and a photo of my beautiful daughter on the right. I see so much of myself in her ♥

Here are a few of my favorites that Irina Werning re-created 20 years later.

photos from photographer Irina Werning

Makes you wonder what you would change today if you knew that 20 years from now you would look back on this day… How would you do things differently?

My heart is reflecting on this.

enjoy.

About sayyesevents

I am a lover of all things pretty, a strong drink, a long talk, a stack of magazines, a hard crossword, an early morning walk, a big challenge, and a cozy snuggling with my daughter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Future

  1. alixsc says:

    Those pics are so cool! I cant believe how much you and ady look alike. So sweet!

    XOXO

  2. Stef says:

    this is so neat! I love it.

    I often tell my kids: “enjoy being a kid. Its so fun and so freeing and it goes by so fast.”

  3. Harold says:

    Yep….that’s my daughter 🙂 Two peas in a pod!

Leave a Reply

