twinkle twinkle

A few nights ago I curled up on the couch with my daughter and we watched Tangled (the new Disney movie). One of the first scenes was of a huge release of wishing lanterns. This instantly took me back to being 5 and standing directly under fireworks as they went off.

I ♥ that feeling of being so small under the mass of lights overhead.

I started to imagine other ways we could create that similar feeling.

wishing lanterns from the movie

All I have to say is WOW! What I wouldn’t give to be in that room. I love the mass of light bulbs!! Only a few are lit but the overall feeling it creates is absolutely amazing.

I love small white lights wrapped around trees, It can make any space look enchanted.

I think that what draws me to all of these photos is the warm light that is created. I love mason jars and I love them even more when they are clustered. The light is so romantic.

I ♥ sparklers! I think that they add so much whimsy to a wedding..

and if you can’t afford the fancy lighting you can always settle on the glittery shoes {wink}

enjoy.

 

 

About sayyesevents

I am a lover of all things pretty, a strong drink, a long talk, a stack of magazines, a hard crossword, an early morning walk, a big challenge, and a cozy snuggling with my daughter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

