My Mother’s Day Gift Guide!

Mother’s Day is right around the corner and if your husband is like mine, where he forgot last year… You will probably want to remind him, or keep it in mind for your own mother!

Yes, my very first Mother’s Day, 3 weeks after giving birth to our beautiful daughter I was not given as much as a ‘Happy First Mother’s Day!’ or a card… Epic fail on his part. We were both sleep deprived and still in the new parent haze so I will give him a break on that one {wink} However, my expectations are high this year! I at least want a breakfast where I do not need to do dishes afterwards {hint hint Erik}

Here is my list of my favorite Mother’s Day gifts:

{for the STYLISH mom}

I went local with this one, I ♥ these color blocked flats from Clementine Shoes in West Seattle! It is hard to stay stylish when you become a mom.. it’s not an excuse, it’s just the truth. I have to fight off my child just to put on mascara! I can totally forget shopping, if it doesn’t involve food and playing she has no patience for it. This is a quick way to add color and style to your outfit! Bottom line is- flats are practical and they do not need to be boring.

Clementine Shoes– $238.00

{for the BUSY mom}

As a new{er} mom I have come to realize that I have lost a large portion of my brain that remembers details. I know in a few years it will come back and for the rest of my life I will never forget even the smallest detail- but for now I must write e.v.e.r.y. single detail down. These Moleskine color a month daily planners are perfect!

Moleskine – $39.95

{for the mom with a GREEN thumb}

I do not have a green thumb, actually I have killed every plant I have ever touched. However, that doesn’t mean that I wouldn’t love to learn. I have a cute little garden area in front of my apartment that is mine to do whatever I want with. So far I have managed to grow a bunch of weeds! Eventually I will go out there and pull them… If your mom loves to grow herbs then this would be a great gift!

Herb Markers– $27.00

{for the mom that ♥’s to COOK}

Every mom wants you to eat your veggies!! I am going local again! I love love love New Roots Organics and this is where I get my CSA {community supported agriculture} box from. This is a great way to support our local farmers and give back to your mom/wife/daughter at the same time! Also, they deliver right to your front door.. for free {Seattle area}! Go here to find a CSA in your area!

New Roots Organics– $39 for a large box and $29 for a small

{for the SENTIMENTAL mom}

I like the Dogeared necklace line at Nordstrom. These necklaces are very popular right now, especially the Karma and Million Wishes. The ‘I Love Mom’ line is perfect for Mother’s Day. What mom doesn’t enjoy jewelery? Plus, you can’t beat the price!

Nordstrom– $50.00

Hopefully this will get you thinking about what to buy for your mom or what hints to drop on your husband!

enjoy.

About sayyesevents

I am a lover of all things pretty, a strong drink, a long talk, a stack of magazines, a hard crossword, an early morning walk, a big challenge, and a cozy snuggling with my daughter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

