Hello, Yellow.

I have been obsessed with yellow this past week. In particular, mustard yellow. It’s divine and goes with so many other colors– black, white, gray, bright blue, rust, brown. Here is a quick round-up of some of my favorites this week.

I have a nine west mustard yellow clutch that I wear with everything! It is one of my favorite pieces. I love the old leather feel of this one… I also want a knee-length black skirt, stripped tee, mustard cardigan and thin brown belt. I am DETERMINED to have this outfit for the fall ♥

I can’t forget yellow in the living spaces. This headboard looks like it would be a great diy project! Find a cute guy that knows how to use a saw and salvage some yellow velvet and you are 1/2 way to a fab statement piece! Throw some yellow chevron pillows on a black or gray sofa and it will instantly lighten up a room.

enjoy.

About sayyesevents

I am a lover of all things pretty, a strong drink, a long talk, a stack of magazines, a hard crossword, an early morning walk, a big challenge, and a cozy snuggling with my daughter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hello, Yellow.

  1. I love yellow too! And I didn’t always. I think I’m getting more bold with colors I wear and use, the more comfortable I get in my own skin 🙂
    Jason and I were at Kent Station last night and drove by your old place and it made me miss seeing you and Ady. Hope you are well!

Leave a Reply

