picking pumpkins

Can you believe that it is already October!? I LOVE this time of year… mid-October to the end of November. The trees are red and orange, the air is chilly, scarves are worn and americano’s are in hand. love love love.

I am taking my daughter to the pumpkin patch next weekend and I couldn’t stop dreaming about what I would wear if I had a disposable income. I came up with this fall number. I am a sucker for boots of any kind and I always fall back on the satchel and gold… maybe someday I will pick something different but for now it is what I love. This season the dolamn shirts/sweaters are all the rage. I have a few and I love them. The are comfortable and can go with jeans or leggings. I really like the brownish/green color of this one. I think that keeping with the festive colors a chunky knitted pumpkin colored scarf is in order. I added a simple pearl earring because I think it is classic and versatile. Finally, I tend to go against the norm and I like the idea of mixing leathers… so I chose this satchel that is a warmer color then the boots. I say go with what you have and sometimes it’s okay not to match!

enjoy.

picking pumpkins

About sayyesevents

I am a lover of all things pretty, a strong drink, a long talk, a stack of magazines, a hard crossword, an early morning walk, a big challenge, and a cozy snuggling with my daughter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

