Hide {me} Away

I am a dreamer so naturally I like to escape into my favorite “hide away{s}”

My normal hiding places are coffee shops and antique stores

{but}

I have been imagining what my perfect hidden bedroom would look like and have been deep in thought on what my criteria list would be

{1} I would want it to be cozy and small

{2} I want a giant bed, preferably one that prevents you from walking around the bed

{3} I want soft, sexy, romantic, pastels, golds, plush, organic

{4} A velvet chair

{5} Stacks and Stacks of books, and maybe a cappuccino

I like the angles of the walls in this room, it brings a feeling of comfort and ease. Horizontal lines, geometric rug, peony.

I love this room- with the mint walls, alcove, and exposed wood beams. The giant gold gilded bed doesn’t hurt.

Velvet chair, books, coffee. Pure enjoyment.

I would hide myself away in all of these places and {probably} never leave.

About sayyesevents

I am a lover of all things pretty, a strong drink, a long talk, a stack of magazines, a hard crossword, an early morning walk, a big challenge, and a cozy snuggling with my daughter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

