Inspiration // Mid-twenties Birthday

T-minus 3 weeks!

This is the first year {ever} that I am pumped for my birthday! As a child, birthdays were not super exciting for me because I usually had to share it with my sister {I love you Amber} but who wants to share a birthday??

Since childhood… every year, it never fails, my birthday is cancelled. Friends get sick, I get sick, life happens and somehow I end up sitting at home alone. Not this year! I want to go out for a night on the town and hang out with my best friends.

gladiator dress

I found this dress on Rickety Rack and I am in love. A girl can never have to many black dresses, right? {it comes in white which I loved even more, but let’s be honest.. I can’t keep anything white actually looking clean. I would be the girl that would drop the red lipstick straight onto the dress.}


cat mask

I love a good birthday party hat but I am kind of digging the idea of a mask! Wear it when you want or prop it off to the side of your head as an accessory!

4b91bf75ae258d957e07f78bfcf90ddc

I also decided that I am going to finally do it, I am going to get a small tattoo. That is supposed to be part of the 20’s bucket list, right? I have been thinking about it for the last year but I always chicken out.

I am taking this week to find the restaurant location {and possibly, just maybe, some dancing will be involved}

Let me know if you have any suggestions!

signature

About sayyesevents

I am a lover of all things pretty, a strong drink, a long talk, a stack of magazines, a hard crossword, an early morning walk, a big challenge, and a cozy snuggling with my daughter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

