{waiting} for winter to pass

waiting, waiting, waiting.

You can probably tell by my previous posts that I have been {willing, praying, coaxing} winter to be finished with, but mother nature has a different plan.

I don’t want to be a downer about the cold weather but I feel duped. Last week it was warm weather and sunny skies… So sunny that I pulled out my neon pink sandals and favorite pair of shorts… and this week we are right back into rain, puddles, and bone-chilling temps. I shouldn’t complain since we are not in a blizzard {sorry, Minnesota} but it looks like I am packin’ it back up for a few weeks.

wintertopass

room // outfit

This weekend– I will be curled up in bed, in my comfy clothes, drinking from my mug… while I wait for winter to pass. I am hoping for days, not weeks. If this could be solved by Monday I would be a happy girl.

d54f8016075c68cde5b9309d10eee344

I am kinda crushing on this platinum lip mug. It would be perfect with some hot cocoa and those fancy marshmallows that are so popular right now.

What are your favorite late winter drinks or rituals? Leave a comment and share how you fight off the winter gray’s and cold feet!

Keep cozy tonight.

signature

About sayyesevents

I am a lover of all things pretty, a strong drink, a long talk, a stack of magazines, a hard crossword, an early morning walk, a big challenge, and a cozy snuggling with my daughter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

