Did you know!?

I have been getting a lot of traffic from many different sites and I wanted to create a little post to let everyone know who we are and how to find us!

{we also have the social icons you can click on}

Facebook // Pinterest  // WeddingWire // Instagram & Twitter- @sayyesevents

and last and most importantly our website!

sayyeseventsfinallogo copy

Did you know that we are a wedding and event company located in the Greater Seattle Area!? We specialize in all of the fancy {or not fancy} soirées and we can assist you with any project that involves people, entertaining, and a cocktail {or juice if it is a kid’s party}! We have been around for a few years now, bringing fresh ideas and stress-relief to our clients. Entertaining and planning is our passion and our goal is to share that.

In addition to the event company I have {not so} successfully attempted to keep the blog up-to-date. That has changed over the last 2 months as I have made this my other full-time commitment and they pay off has been dramatic.

This blog was created a few years ago to be a hub for inspiration for everyday life. Life is full of beautiful and creative things and I want this to be a place to share those tingly feelings I get when I see something lovely. I also want this to be a place where people feel inspired and encouraged. Life is so short– we all have the ability to dream and work to manifest those dreams {even if it means starting over a few times}. My hope is to share practical information that can be put into actions. Admittedly, I have learned from a few mistakes while trying to make this blog what I wanted. I started and stopped a handful of times. I was busy growing the business and blogging had to be put on the back burner. It took a little bit of time to realize that blogging is something that I actually love. I love to share my thoughts and ideas with people who I will probably never meet. It is a good feeling knowing that I am reaching an audience outside of my zip code ♥

So, back to the blog content… I am going to share a little bit of everything:

weddings // entertaining // fashion // interiors // personal thoughts // vintage finds // and sometimes stories about being a mom

If there is something that interests you please reach out and let me know and I will do the research for you! If you have something you want to sell or you want me to showcase, shoot me an e-mail and I will try to work something out with you!

Be inspired today, even if it is picking up a book to read a few chapters or pulling out that project that you have had stashed away for the last few months. Progress. Progress is the water for the creative seed we all have planted inside of us.

My goal this week was to be inspired and share that– my progress towards that goal is culminating as I finish typing this sentence…

signature

About sayyesevents

I am a lover of all things pretty, a strong drink, a long talk, a stack of magazines, a hard crossword, an early morning walk, a big challenge, and a cozy snuggling with my daughter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

