My {little} shopping trip

My 25th birthday was this past Sunday and I treated my self to a little retail therapy. I have a very generous friend that gave me a gift card for Anthropologie this past Christmas. I used my self-control and held on to it so I could buy a new spring wardrobe {and use my 15% off birthday coupon}

As much as I want to think of myself as a baller… I, like everyone else in America, is still cautious with spending vs saving. As much as I love Anthropologie I can’t always swing the prices… so I always hit the sale section first. Plus, who wouldn’t want to double their purchase by simply shopping sale racks??

I have wanted a light pink blazer since last spring and I scored this one for $36 originally $128. That in its self is a win! I paired it with the blue and light pink peasant top and I bought my first pair of cropped jeans to tie it all together. I have always had this thing about cropped jeans. It feels weird to show just your ankles and then I always wonder which shoes to wear. It’s not that it is difficult to figure out but I am not always sure that I can pull it off… but I put this entire outfit on and it rocks.

{little} shopping trip

I also purchased this yellow and blue shirt with a horse print, another $36 score for a shirt that was originally $78. I wore it yesterday with a dark skinny Paige denim jean, a black blazer, and a bright orange statement necklace. I was impressed at the way it pulled together.

I have to say that this is the best birthday that I have had in years and it felt nice to treat myself after working my tushie off for the last few years– building the business and raising a little bambino.

Big thanks to my friend Sarah for the generous gift card. Love you lady ♥

Bring it 25! I have been waiting for you…

signature

About sayyesevents

I am a lover of all things pretty, a strong drink, a long talk, a stack of magazines, a hard crossword, an early morning walk, a big challenge, and a cozy snuggling with my daughter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

