Scallop

When I think of spring my first thought is of pastel colors and the feminine silhouette of a scalloped edge. There is something so fresh and girly about the repetition and shape of a scallop.

The nesting tables serve 2 purposes and I love items that are double duty! It was designed to be a table with a removable tray. Unfortunately, it is not an item that is sold… but, I think that with some good planning this could be re-created!

Last year I purchased 12 strands of italian globe lights {so I could rent them to my engaged couples if they wanted that look} I have been wondering if there was anything fun I could use them for and I found this image. What a fun way to hang lights and it looks clean & festive!

scallop

Nesting Tables // Dress // DIY // Notebook // Earrings // Shoulder Bag // Flats

I really enjoy the layered scalloped short that was so popular last spring {blush pink & black, do you remember that?} but this year it seems like the mini dress with sleeves is making a come-back. I love the off-white paired with the pop of purple. I think every girl needs a good shoulder bag and pair of flats. I love this camel leather shoulder bag and the  pink scalloped flats.

Another thing I love is a good sale item {as you have previously read} Kate Spade has a few scalloped jewelry pieces on sale right now, the price is so good that it is worth popping over and taking a peek.

Lastly, what inspired this entire post was a journal that I bought for myself yesterday. I am a thrifty lady and I love hitting up TJ Maxx and Home Goods. I was browsing yesterday and I came across this white and gold scalloped notebook and I had to have it! {picture from my instagram @sayyesevents} I needed a new one to jot down all of my marketing and blogging ideas {because I have so many ::wink wink::}

Be sure to keep checking in! I am rolling out a few giveaways in March and I wouldn’t want you to miss out!

signature

About sayyesevents

I am a lover of all things pretty, a strong drink, a long talk, a stack of magazines, a hard crossword, an early morning walk, a big challenge, and a cozy snuggling with my daughter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

