{hello} yellow!

Yellow is a color that will never get boring or become ordinary but for some reason very few people wear it. It is a bold color and to wear it well you have to wear it in moderation and find the shade that fits your skin tone. Personally, I am extremely blonde and very pale. I can pull off a hearty yellow in very small doses or a neon yellow that has green undertones. I think pale yellow, like the leather jacket below, looks amazing on darker skin tones. Another trend that I do not foresee dying anytime soon is neon colors with nude or camel. I love this fresh and modern look!

Add a pop of yellow to any outfit!

Add a pop of yellow to any outfit!

Leather Jacket // Peplum Pencil Skirt // Pump // Clutch // Cuff // Studded Clutch // Necklace // Belt // Sweater // Sandal // Skinny Jeans

I always go back and forth on what I am willing to spend on a piece. I love investing in a solid piece that I can wear for years and I try to steer away from throwing down a lot of dough for a ‘trendy’ piece. I always invest in jackets and jeans but I get thrifty when it comes to shoes, sweaters, and jewelry. I know, I know, most women would argue about investing in shoes…. I do invest in boots and the occasional pump but for items like sandals and funky shoes I like to keep it less expensive because I actually enjoy swapping them out every year. My favorite item out of all of these is the cuff, at a cool $22 it is a steal that is worthy to wear at work or for a night out on the town.

Where do you add in pops of color? What are your favorite color/ color combos to wear?

Coming up soon, adding pops of yellow to unexpected places in your home.

Stay Tuned!!

signature

About sayyesevents

I am a lover of all things pretty, a strong drink, a long talk, a stack of magazines, a hard crossword, an early morning walk, a big challenge, and a cozy snuggling with my daughter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

