Spring Trend: soft florals // white // pops of orange

Hands down, the best part of Spring is the florals and bursts of color! I have a handful of floral tops that I want to wear this spring and I was looking for a fun and fresh way to wear them and I started to notice a trend. Floral statement pieces, white, and pops of orange! I have most of these elements and I am excited to try it out!

Spring Trend! florals, white, and orange! {look 1}
White Jeans…. I will admit, I have never owned a pair of white jeans and I am kinda terrified to try it out… mostly because I think they will be destroyed in mere minuets after putting them on! I do think that if I invest in a solid pair {JBrand, Paige, AG, and so on} that it could look flattering on me. The biggest mistake people make is they purchase white jeans that are poor quality and you can see underwear colors, panty lines, and skin tone. These are all no-no’s. So follow the same rule I will when I go to purchase mine, go for good quality or completely skip the purchase, it does make a difference.

Spring Trend! florals, white, and orange!

{look #2}

I love everything about this look, so much that I would actually say that this is passable to wear to a Spring wedding if you are a guest! The trick with dresses — if the hemline is short your neckline needs to be high. NO EXCEPTIONS. This is rule {numero uno} as a guest at a wedding. It is okay to be trendy but it must be classy. I also love the orange clutch and the white fingernails! Finish it off with a top knot and a pair of shades and you have yourself a pulled together look!

Spring Trend! florals, white, and orange!

{look #3}

This look is perfect for a day or errands. I love the rolled shorts and the front tuck of the shirt. A thick brown belt and white blazer finish this look. It is classy yet casual.

What items do you have in your closet that you can recycle and freshen up for Spring? Leave a comment below and I will do my best to source some ideas for you!!

enjoy.

signature

About sayyesevents

I am a lover of all things pretty, a strong drink, a long talk, a stack of magazines, a hard crossword, an early morning walk, a big challenge, and a cozy snuggling with my daughter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

