Children’s Photo Shoot {inspiration}

I have been having some dreamy thoughts over the last few weeks about a photo shoot with little ones.

Over the last few weeks when my daughter and I go to bed we play pretend for a few minutes. Sometimes we fight/feed dragons {depending on how dangerous they are}, sometimes we are cats, and sometimes we just pretend that there are stars on the ceiling and we grab as many as we can and stuff them into our pretend sack. I will be quite honest, pretend play is something I have to work VERY hard at. I am an extremely creative person and on the spot can come up with ideas- but I also like feeling that I have some control or constraint around my creativity. False security, I supposed– and really it probably hurts me more than it helps me grow. All of this to say, I have made it a priority in my life over the last month to let go a little and get down on my 3 year old’s level and just play pretend. As I was mulling over this experience today I realized that it really is a bonding time for us and I actually enjoy being silly with her.

All of this whimsy has me yearning to build on it more and I am thinking about doing a fashion photo shoot with children. I am reaching out to a local kid’s clothing designer today and I am putting to word out if any of my photog friends want in on the action… CALL ME! I think it would be so much fun to collaborate with other creatives and all tap into our child-like imaginations and pull together a fun little photo shoot… and hopefully submit it to a magazine.

signature

About sayyesevents

I am a lover of all things pretty, a strong drink, a long talk, a stack of magazines, a hard crossword, an early morning walk, a big challenge, and a cozy snuggling with my daughter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

