The First Dance {a song}

I am a {sappy} sucker for weddings which is why I have made a career of being part of the planning process and my ‘happy place’ is being an invisible part of the wedding day– in terms of making sure everything is perfect and flawless!

I have my favorite moments in weddings and one of my top 3 is the first dance!

1. The first look/prayer

2. The first kiss

3. The first dance

{do you see a pattern here?}

I LOOOOOVE it and I almost always shed a few tears of joy, by the end of the night I have probably fixed my mascara a few times.

This song is called “I do not love you” but it is not what you think. Take a listen! Most couples stick with the conventional first dance songs {Sinatra, Etta James, The Beatles} but I really enjoy when couples mix it up and pull out a song that most people do not know. I think people tend to tune in a little more to wrap their head around what the artist is singing about and how that relates to the couple and their journey.

I hope you have enjoyed your weekend! I am posting a new video this week so stay tuned!

signature

About sayyesevents

I am a lover of all things pretty, a strong drink, a long talk, a stack of magazines, a hard crossword, an early morning walk, a big challenge, and a cozy snuggling with my daughter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

