Style Watch // Veronica Beard

It has been raining in Seattle for the last 3 days and in my opinion it is Mother Nature’s way of letting us all know it is time to whip out the boots and start ordering our latte’s with a few pumps of pumpkin spice!

I have been looking for some 2013 Fall inspiration and I came across Veronica Beard’s line.

I am so in love!!

2307b20067c06a24509763091ee8c8b2

This is probably my favorite look from her collection. I am digging the brown lambskin leggings and the pumpkin orange peasant top!

{budget option: These lambskin leggings run for over $1200 you can get the same look with these brown Spanx leggings priced at $98 – Nothing like dropping a few inches while also looking stylish!}

ba984cd8fd6c462dbeaaa8997499e8a1

 As you all probably know, wide leg pants are back in this fall! I love the throw back with the 70’s mock polyester blouse the ties at the neck. It’s a modern meets vintage look. I also think that this look could be recreated if any of you held on to some of your pieces from a few years ago! {You all know you purchased a suede fur-lined coat back in 2011, whip that baby out again!}

a82cb0a558ec924be27110e9557110e7

I love the cut of this skirt – the pleats on the side are fun and it is a nice switch up from the pencil skirt and high-lo skirt that has been so popular over the last year. I really enjoy the volume for the fall. I also adore the slouchy socks with the bootie.

31fad4b5081b1e30b73219534735ff37

I had to talk about this piece! I am so in love with this. I think the cut is sexy, yet it does not show off any skin! The center lines are very Art Deco. Check out the rest of Veronica Beard’s line here!

My favorite touch that she has in all of her styles is the loose fishtail braid! Check out this video for a quick tutorial on how to pull off this look!!

What is your favorite piece? What are you looking forward to wearing this fall?

signature

About sayyesevents

I am a lover of all things pretty, a strong drink, a long talk, a stack of magazines, a hard crossword, an early morning walk, a big challenge, and a cozy snuggling with my daughter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

