Fast-forward

… and now it’s November!!

Seriously, where does the time go!?! I have been on the move for the last month and a half and when I start getting really really busy I {always} forget to blog!! Which is a downer for me because it is one of my more favorite things to do!

A little update about what I have been up to:

The last week of September I finished up my last wedding for the 2013 season. I had a jam-packed year and I was able to work with so many beautiful couples! It has been such a blessing!

The first week of October I took a trip to Sacramento to scout out my new neighborhood because I will be transplanting early next Spring. Yes, you read that right. I am no longer going to be a Seattle Wedding Planner :”( I was offered a fun and exciting new opportunity and I will be moving to California in a few months. I will continue to blog but my blog will be less focused on weddings and more on lifestyle, cooking, and what transplanting looks like!! A major part of my trip was making sure I have access to good coffee… and I do!! Temple Coffee will now be my new hang out.

087150a2a408e1a94ba30a03498021d9

Mid-October was filled with pumpkin patches, fall festivities, and photo shoot prep! This is a photo of my younger sister and I at our favorite pumpkin patch!

IMG_20131013_125941

Here is a photo of my beautiful daughter painting her pumpkin!

IMG_20131014_120643

Mid-October I worked with Cassandra LaValle over at Coco+Kelley on a Gotham City Tablescape. I took care of the DIY costumes and you can read more about her tabletop design here and the actual costumes are located here. It was so much fun! I love being around her, she is such a creative and happy person!!

MG_9712-e1383148378517

… and of course, the last week of October was full of costume parties and trick-or-treating!!

IMG_20131026_195221

Since I had Gotham on the brain I decided to go as Catwoman. My best friend went decked out in 1950’s garb and it was one of my favorite costumes I have seen on her!! I excited for this crazy busy month to be over with and I am looking forward to a laid-back November!

If you are not following me on Instagram you can here!

signature

About sayyesevents

I am a lover of all things pretty, a strong drink, a long talk, a stack of magazines, a hard crossword, an early morning walk, a big challenge, and a cozy snuggling with my daughter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

