Reminiscing // My Favorite Weddings

I have been doing a lot of updating and networking over the last week in preparation for moving Say Yes Events to Connecticut and I was going through images of weddings I have worked on and my heart still skips a beat thinking about the amazing couples and fun little touches that we added to make their day special. The coming blog posts are a shout out to some of the first Brides and Grooms that made me fall head over heels for my profession and for being a small part of their big day.

Halia + Wes

I met Halia at a Starbucks and I knew the instant she sat down that I was going to have fun at this wedding. She was a city meets country girl and wanted a farm wedding with cowboy boots, turquoise accessories, and a candy bar. The day before their wedding I showed up at their family farm to help set up and in true Washington fashion it was raining! Of course everyone had on their rain boots and parkas. We spent a few hours going over where tables would be set up and the back up plan in case it rained. The next day was the wedding and it started off a little cloudy and damp but by afternoon it had cleared up.

1146375_612280305483286_973908474_o

The set up for this event was so much fun! Huge signs pointed people in the direction of the events, there were yard games, a horse drawn carriage, and a bathtub full of wine and champagne! 

1236509_632001940177789_270340879_n1236496_632002086844441_1053688438_n1185544_632001923511124_2051165158_n

Halia and her bridesmaids were gorgeous in lace and boots! Wes and his guys all wore suspenders. 

971649_632002126844437_1870205770_n

The party lasted well into the night and after spending 10+ in heels and cleaning off the last few tables I had to bid my goodbyes as everyone partied on. I love when events are on private residences. It takes the pressure off of the Bride and Groom to push everyone out of the venue for clean-up. Weddings are such a joyous occasion and it’s so much fun to see everyone want to continue to celebrate. 

So, a year later, I am still thinking about Halia and Wes and hoping that their first year of marriage was full of excitement and love. Thanks for letting me be a part of your day! 

{ Photography: Lovelight Photographie }

signature

About sayyesevents

I am a lover of all things pretty, a strong drink, a long talk, a stack of magazines, a hard crossword, an early morning walk, a big challenge, and a cozy snuggling with my daughter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

